Skip to content

Welcome … (home?)

August 18, 2009

So the journey begins.

Since the very late 90’s, I have suffered lengthy debates, between various elements of myself, in regards to the launching of my own blog. I possess both a youthful and adult perspective of cyberspace which displays itself in an honest and open approach contrasted with levels of cynicism, paranoia and deconstructive analysis appropriate for someone born in 1970.

If you follow me on Twitter (@glebe2037) you will know that I have a very broad range of interests, thoughts, opinions, tastes and beliefs. This blog will travel the same road. Stay tuned for an eclectic mix of whatever the hell I decide warrants the time to post about.

Share and Enjoy !!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 18, 2009 23:25

    I look forward to seeing what emerges from your brain when it isn’t limited to 140 characters…

  2. Silverbeet permalink
    August 19, 2009 07:33

    Here is the first coffee smudge on your nice white blog, Glebe2037. Am looking forward to all your insights and meanderings. I’m particularly glad that you are conscious of your fragmentary nature. I think the idea of personal integrity, or wholeness, is a bit of a myth. Take @tomatom, for example, with whom I was tweeting just last night. We agreed he is just an upturned jigsaw puzzle.
    Your photos look particularly striking against the stark background. Shame you can’t spell and don’t know the time.
    Cheers, Silverbeet.

  3. Franksting permalink
    August 19, 2009 21:59

    Hey there pete, welcome online. As if you’ve never been here before;) look forward to seeing something longer than 140 characters.

  4. August 19, 2009 22:19

    Once again (since I’ve just tweeted it) well done @glebe2037 on starting this. Look forward to checking in for more ‘beyond 140 character’ ruminations from you. Might I suggest photography tips as I really need to get on to that 🙂

    Cheers
    Tony Hollingsworth

  5. August 20, 2009 12:13

    Welcome to the world of Blogging…. I get your first post I felt the same way… but it is good to have a rambling space sometimes… enjoy.

  6. Fiona L permalink
    October 13, 2009 20:42

    Wooooot. So happy you are blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

